Morning Sadhana and the Aquarian Dream

A few months ago I stumbled across at post in my Facebook feed from a musician in the Kundalini Yoga community named Livtar.  It read, “Does anyone want to write a short review (a few words or sentences) of the sadhana cd Aquarian Dream to help get it out there?  Thanks, Livtar.”  My interest was sparked, you see, because although I love Morning Sadhana, my practice of this special pre-dawn yoga & meditation experience had been sporadic to non-existent and in dire need of resurrection and restoration.  In the back of my mind I’d always thought that someday I’d get into doing Morning Sadhana more regularly, even every day.  Someday, when the kids are older, when I don’t have to worry about tiptoeing around in order to not waken everyone else.  Someday when I get enough sleep and we all go to bed early enough.  Someday…………

One of the Five Sutras for the Aquarian Age is “When the time is on you, start, and the pressure will be off.”  Over the past year I’ve been really feeling the pressure to get going on this Morning Sadhana practice.  All I needed was a little inspiration to get started!  Traditionally done 2.5 hours before sunrise, carving out the time and obeying the alarm clock are essential to beginning this practice and over time the body’s natural rhythms will synchronize with the practice of Morning Sadhana and waking up will become effortless.

My yoga space sits in front of a large east facing window- with a view of the sunrise and the Bridger Mountain range- though it’s dark when I begin and my eyes are closed during this time to go within.  Sadhana is as much of a spiritual practice as it is a lesson in self-discipline.  By cleaning the subconscious mind through meditation at a time when the sun’s angle to the earth is perfect for this task, we have an opportunity to achieve a kind of victory- a self victory.  Life flows easier after Morning Sadhana and I notice that I am able to relate to my children better, I feel more energetic, polished, even sparkly, and I live my life from a higher level of consciousness.  I’m on top of my game and the little things that used to bother me don’t seem to be such a big deal any more.  And you know what?  I don’t even miss the sleep I lost.

Livtar says his new Sadhana album “Aquarian Dream” was made in service to those who practice Sadhana.  It’s true.  You can feel it.  His steady voice carries the mantras in the proper rhythm while maintaining a peaceful meditative space.  Grounded and earthy as well as expansive, this album sets the stage for an authentic experience of Morning Sadhana.

I hope you enjoy Livtar’s “Aquarian Dream” as much as I have!  You can download it here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

